I believe in true love….

Sometimes it’s the journey that teaches you a lot about your destination. Drake

I’ve wandered down many roads in this life, even taken a few wrong turns.  I’ve learned so much about who I am, and who I want to be.

One night I pushed myself out of my comfort zone and met an amazing man. It’s hard to believe that was nearly four years ago. He stole my heart and infiltrated my soul the very first night.  Throwing caution to the wind I allowed myself to be carried away, forever changing my path. 


We loved deeply, struggled fiercely and lost our way for a time. Honestly I thought what we had was lost forever.  Thank goodness time has a way of healing the pain and lessening the harsh memories.  What can I say?  We’re back!  


I am thrilled, excited and thoroughly amazed that the deep connection that we had has grown even stronger and deeper while we were apart. I can’t wait to see what comes next in our life together. 

Leave a Reply

