Fulfillment 

As I gaze across the room my heart is full and for the first time in a long while I’m at peace. 

Two little people that hold my heart hostage, and fill my heart with love to overflowing are sitting just across the room and call me Grandma. It does not matter whether I hear little giggles, tears or sweet little secrets it all makes me smile. I am continuously reminded of the days when my own kids were small and though I miss those days, I am full of gratitude for these new experiences. There is nothing like cuddles and conversations about the important stuff like Peppa Pig or the first day of school. That is what life is all about. 

My sons are in their twenties now, but to me they will always be my boys. They are strong, proud, independent young men and although I have tears in my eyes as I write this they make me so proud. I don’t think I could ask for a more loving and deeply touching relationship, in fact I know it. They are not afraid to return a hug, shoot me a text, or listen to my ramblings about days gone by. They stand strong at my side and I am so grateful for both of them. 

I have always worked hard, trained and honed my skills to do the best job I could no matter what that job was. I have done so many different things over the years and each job brought with it a new experience sure to add something to my skills basket. I have had the pleasure of being a babysitter, pizza box folder, sales clerk, author, museum curator, teacher, waitress, accountant and so much more. There have been times when I wobbled and fell, but I always managed through sheer will to get back up. I now have a career I love and that offers me diversity, opportunity and a continuous learning curve all things very important to me. I am blessed. 

Life is good and I can’t wait to see what comes next. 

Leave a Reply

